Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Ian Benney

Councillor Ian Benney

Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth

42 Wood Street, Chatteris, Cambs, PE16 6LN

Home: 01354 460334

Home: ibenney@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Birch (Chatteris)
photo of Councillor Mrs Sarah Bligh

Councillor Mrs Sarah Bligh

16 Selwyn Cottages, High Road, Guyhirn, Cambs, PE13 4EQ

Home: 01945 450184

Home mobile: 07595353424

Home: sbligh@fenland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Parson Drove & Wisbech St Mary
photo of Councillor Chris Boden

Councillor Chris Boden

Leader of the Council and Portfolio Holder for Finance

134 Peterborough Road, Whittlesey, Cambs, PE7 1PD

Home: 07860783969

Home: cboden@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Bassenhally (Whittlesey)
photo of Councillor Gavin Booth

Councillor Gavin Booth

3 John Bends Way, Parson Drove, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 4PS

Home: 01945 701157

Home: gbooth@fenland.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Parson Drove & Wisbech St Mary
photo of Councillor John Clark

Councillor John Clark

The Maze, 108 High Street, March, Cambs, PE15 9LP

Home: 01354 654742

Home mobile: 07885933811

Home: jclark@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March East
photo of Councillor Sam Clark

Councillor Sam Clark

Portfolio Holder for Health

High Trees, Rectory Road, Newton, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 5EU

Home: 01945 870923

Home: samclark@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Roman Bank
photo of Councillor David Connor

Councillor David Connor

3 Apple Tree Close, March, Cambs, PE15 9QU

Home: 01354 462690

Home mobile: 07711 752773

Home: dconnor@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Doddington and Wimblington
photo of Councillor Mike Cornwell

Councillor Mike Cornwell

107 Station Road, March, Cambs, PE15 8NH

Home mobile: 01354 653757

Home: mcornwell@fenland.gov.uk

Independent March North
photo of Councillor Steve Count

Councillor Steve Count

2 Brook Close, March, Cambs, PE15 9UR

Home mobile: 07989 032456

Home: Scount@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March North
photo of Councillor Mrs Maureen Davis

Councillor Mrs Maureen Davis

5B March Road, Wimblington, March, Cambs

Home: 01354 741894

Home mobile: 07988 982200

Home: mdavis@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Doddington and Wimblington
photo of Councillor Daniel Divine

Councillor Daniel Divine

49 Cricketers Way, Chatteris, Cambs, PE16 6UR

Home: 01354 695456

Home: ddivine@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Slade Lode (Chatteris)
photo of Councillor Mrs Jan French

Councillor Mrs Jan French

Deputy Leader of the Council

Woodville, Wisbech Road, Westry, March, PE15 0BA

Home: 01354 655099

Home mobile: 07970 261613

Home: jfrench@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March West
photo of Councillor Miss Kim French

Councillor Miss Kim French

321 Wisbech Road, March, Cambs, PE15 0BA

Home: 01354 655099

Home: kfrench@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March North
photo of Councillor Anne Hay

Councillor Anne Hay

5 Millfield Close, Chatteris, Cambs, PE16 6SS

Home: 01354 694265

Home: ahay@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative The Mills (Chatteris)
photo of Councillor Miss Samantha Hoy

Councillor Miss Samantha Hoy

Portfolio Holder for Housing

24 Copperfields, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 2HJ

Home mobile: 07507 896114

Home: shoy@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Octavia Hill (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Michael Humphrey

Councillor Michael Humphrey

Aynlsey Lodge, Allens Drove, Gorefield, Wisbech, PE13 4PD

Home: 01945 410436

Home: mhumphrey@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Roman Bank
photo of Councillor Mrs Dee Laws

Councillor Mrs Dee Laws

Portfolio Holder for Planning

39 West Delph, Whittlesey, Nr Peterborough, PE7 1RD

Home mobile: 07951 036667

Home: dlaws@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Stonald (Whittlesey)
photo of Councillor Andrew Lynn

Councillor Andrew Lynn

Portfolio Holder for Licensing & Community Safety

C/O Member Services, Fenland Hall, County Road, March, PE15 8NQ

Home mobile: 07833 776219

Home: alynn@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Clarkson (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Charlie Marks

Councillor Charlie Marks

82-84 Charlemont Drive, Manea, Cambs, PE15 0GA

Home: 01354 680005

Home mobile: 07789 925402

Home: cmarks@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Manea
photo of Councillor David Mason

Councillor David Mason

51 Churchfield Way, Whittlesey, Cambs, PE7 1JZ

Home: 01733 208215

Home: dmason@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative St Andrews (Whittlesey)
photo of Councillor Andy Maul

Councillor Andy Maul

18 Albany Road, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 3AY

Home mobile: 07718 055605

Home: amaul@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Waterlees Village (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Mrs Kay Mayor

Councillor Mrs Kay Mayor

101 Priors Road, Whittlesey, Cambs, PE7 1LQ

Home: kaymayor@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Bassenhally (Whittlesey)
photo of Councillor Nick Meekins

Councillor Nick Meekins

42 Pickards Way, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 1SD

Home mobile: 07962 182971

Home: nmeekins@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Peckover (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Alex Miscandlon

Councillor Alex Miscandlon

Chairman of the Council

Gravel House, 4 Wisbech Road, Coates, Whittlesey, PE7 2DG

Home: 01733 840046

Home: amiscandlon@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Benwick, Coates and Eastrea
photo of Councillor Jason Mockett

Councillor Jason Mockett

3 Kings Close, Coates, Cambs, PE7 2AL

Home: 07713635108

Conservative Lattersey (Whittlesey)
photo of Councillor Peter Murphy

Councillor Peter Murphy

Portfolio Holder for Open Spaces, Street Scene and Waste Management

12 Ash Grove, Chatteris, PE16 6NL

Home: 01354 692582

Home: pmurphy@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Wenneye (Chatteris)
photo of Councillor David Patrick

Councillor David Patrick

12 Limes Avenue, Elm, Wisbech, Cambs, PE14 0BS

Home mobile: 07771 573489

Home: dpatrick@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Kirkgate (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Mark Purser

Councillor Mark Purser

11 Ravenhill Drive, March, Cambs, PE15 9RL

Home: 01354 652519

Home mobile: 07739 572022

Home: mpurser@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March East
photo of Councillor Billy Rackley

Councillor Billy Rackley

4 Henry Street, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 3AG

Home mobile: 07887 874313

Home: brackley@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Waterlees Village (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Christopher Seaton

Councillor Christopher Seaton

Portfolio Holder for Social Mobility and Heritage

Tall Trees, The Barracks, Gorefield, Wisbech, PE13 4PQ

Home: 01945 870812

Home mobile: 07813 945471

Home: cseaton@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Roman Bank
photo of Councillor Rob Skoulding

Councillor Rob Skoulding

Vice-Chairman of the Council

44 The Causeway, March, Cambs, PE15 9NX

Home: 01354 653649

Home: rskoulding@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative March West
photo of Councillor Will Sutton

Councillor Will Sutton

Illizarov Lodge, Padgetts Road, Christchurch, Cambs, PE14 9PL

Home: 01354 638025

Home: wsutton@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Elm & Christchurch
photo of Councillor Michelle Tanfield

Councillor Michelle Tanfield

86 Elm Road, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 2TB

Home mobile: 07908 707129

Home: mtanfield@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Elm & Christchurch
photo of Councillor Steve Tierney

Councillor Steve Tierney

Portfolio Holder for Transformation, Communication & Environment

6 Alexandra Road, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 1HQ

Home mobile: 07831 616127

Home: stierney@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Medworth (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor David Topgood

Councillor David Topgood

18 South Brink, Wisbech, Cambs, PE13 1JQ

Home: dtopgood@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Staithe (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Susan Wallwork

Councillor Susan Wallwork

Westoning House, 41 Outwell Road, Elm, Cambs, PE14 0DU

Home mobile: 07837 410998

Home: swallwork@fenland.gov.uk

Conservative Octavia Hill (Wisbech)
photo of Councillor Bob Wicks

Councillor Bob Wicks

24 South Green, Coates, Peterborough, Cambs, PE7 2BJ

Home mobile: 07925 038555

Home: bwicks@fenland.gov.uk

Independent Benwick, Coates and Eastrea
photo of Councillor Simon Wilkes

Councillor Simon Wilkes

C/O Member Services, Fenland Hall, County Road, March, PE15 8NQ

Home mobile: 07494 540440

Home: swilkes@fenland.gov.uk

Green Party March West
photo of Councillor Fred Yeulett

Councillor Fred Yeulett

24 Chandlers Way, March, Cambs, PE15 9LX

Home: 01354 653763

Home: fyeulett@fenland.gov.uk

Independent March East