Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Bassenhally (Whittlesey)

 Benwick, Coates and Eastrea

 Birch (Chatteris)

 Clarkson (Wisbech)

 Doddington and Wimblington

 Elm & Christchurch

 Kirkgate (Wisbech)

 Lattersey (Whittlesey)


 March East

 March North

 March West

 Medworth (Wisbech)

 Octavia Hill (Wisbech)

 Parson Drove & Wisbech St Mary

 Peckover (Wisbech)

 Roman Bank

 Slade Lode (Chatteris)

 St Andrews (Whittlesey)

 Staithe (Wisbech)

 Stonald (Whittlesey)

 The Mills (Chatteris)

 Waterlees Village (Wisbech)

 Wenneye (Chatteris)

  • Councillor Peter Murphy

    Wenneye (Chatteris)


    Portfolio Holder for Open Spaces, Street Scene and Waste Management