Portfolio Holder Responsibilities

Cabinet Member	<u>Responsibilities</u>
Councillor Chris Boden	Leader of the Council and Finance:
	Finance/Budgets (Financial & Performance
	Management); Benefits (strategic);
	Corporate Governance; Electoral Services;
	Business Rates; Policy & Resources; Capital
	Programme; IDBs (strategic)
Councillor Mrs Jan French	Deputy Leader of the Council: Benefits
	(operational); ARP; Parking; Member
	Services.
Councillor Steve Tierney	Transformation & Communication:
	Customer Access; Marketing &
	Communications; ICT & Broadband; Waste
	& Recycling (strategic); Energy
	Conservation; Equalities; Emergency
Councillon Mica Com Hay	Planning Chrotogy Bogyloted
Councillor Miss Sam Hoy	<u>Housing</u> : Housing Strategy; Regulated Providers (strategic); Private Sector Housing;
	Homelessness; Rough Sleeping;
	Environmental Health (incl enforcement)
Councillor Sam Clark	Social Housing and Leisure: Regulated
Councillor Sain Clark	Providers (operational); Licensing (incl.
	enforcement); Travellers; Sports
	Development; Leisure Services
Councillor Chris Seaton	Social Mobility and Heritage: Skills;
	Transport; Rural Affairs; Community
	Cohesion; Education; Children & Young
	People; Tourism; Conservation; Heritage;
	Dilapidated Buildings & Enforcement.
Councillor Peter Murphy	Environment: Waste & Recycling
	(operational); Cleansing; Grounds
	Maintenance; Cemeteries, Parks & Open
	Spaces; Markets & Events; War Memorials;
Councillor lan Benney	Economic Growth : Strategic Assets &
	Management; Growth; Inward Investment;
	Port & Marine Services; Job stimulation;
	Asset disposal; Renaissance; Emergency
	Panning Deputy.
Councillor Mrs Maureen Davis	Communities: Health Inequalities; Health &
	Wellbeing; Supporting Vulnerable People;
	Golden Age Fairs; Community Partnerships;
	Community Grants; Police Liaison; CCTV;
Councillor Mrs Doo Laws	Community Safety; Pride in Fenland
Councillor Mrs Dee Laws	Planning: Local Plan; Neighbourhood
	Planning; Building Control; Planning Policy;
	Planning Delivery; Planning (operational);
	Building Communities & Neighbourhood Management: Section 106 & CIL: Flooding &
	Management; Section 106 & CIL; Flooding & IDBs (operational)
	IDBs (operational)



APPOINTMENTS TO MEMBERSHIP OF OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY PANEL & COMMITTEES FOR 2019/20

Cabinet (10)		
Councillor Ian Benney	Councillor Miss Sam Hoy	
Councillor Chris Boden	Councillor Mrs Dee Laws	
Councillor Sam Clark	Councillor Peter Murphy	
Councillor Mrs Maureen Davis	Councillor Chris Seaton	
Councillor Mrs Jan French	Councillor Steve Tierney	
Overview and Scrutiny Panel (12)		
Councillor Gavin Booth	Councillor Alex Miscandlon	
Councillor Alan Bristow	Councillor Mark Purser	
Councillor Mike Cornwell	Councillor David Topgood	
Councillor Anne Hay	Councillor Mrs Susan Wallwork	
Councillor Michael Humphrey	Councillor Bob Wicks	
Councillor David Mason	Councillor Fred Yeulett	
Planning Committee (15)		
Councillor Ian Benney	Councillor Peter Murphy	
Councillor Mrs Sarah Bligh	Councillor David Patrick	
Councillor Alan Bristow	Councillor Will Sutton	
Councillor Sam Clark		
Councillor David Connor		
Councillor Anne Hay		
Councillor Andrew Lynn		
Councillor Charlie Marks		
Councillor Nick Meekins		
Substitutes:		
Councillor Mrs Jan French, Councillor Billy Rack	ley, Councillor Robert Skoulding + 1 Vacancy	
	mmittee (12)	
Councillor Michael Humphrey	Councillor Mrs Kay Mayor	
Councillor Miss Sam Hoy	Councillor Nick Meekins	
Councillor Andrew Lynn	Councillor Billy Rackley	
Councillor Charlie Marks	Councillor Robert Skoulding	
Councillor David Mason	Councillor Michelle Tanfield	
Councillor Andy Maul	Councillor David Topgood	

Corporate Governance Committee (11)		
Councillor Ian Benney	Councillor Mrs Jan French	
Councillor Gavin Booth	Councillor Miss Kim French	
Councillor John Clark	Councillor Mark Purser	
Councillor Sam Clark	Councillor David Topgood	
Councillor Daniel Divine	Councillor Bob Wicks	
Staff Committee (8)		
Councillor Chris Boden	Councillor Mrs Jan French	
Councillor Alan Bristow	Councillor David Mason	
Councillor John Clark	Councillor Steve Tierney	
Councillor Mike Cornwell	Councillor Fred Yeulett	
Conduct Committee (5)		
Councillor Mike Cornwell	Councillor David Topgood	
Councillor David Patrick	Councillor Mrs Susan Wallwork	
Councillor Mark Purser		
Independent Person/ deputy	Town/Parish Co-Optees	
Independent Person	Andrew Donnelly andrew341donnelly@btinternet.com	
Independent Person: Vacancy	Vacancy	
Deputy Independent Person: Claire Hawden-		
Beal		
Substitutes:		
Councillor David Connor, Councillor Miss Sam		
Hoy and Councillor Andy Maul		
A * *	to Donal (7)	
Appointmen		
Councillor Chris Boden	Councillor Will Sutton	
Councillor Steve Count	Councillor Steve Tierney	
Councillor Mrs Jan French	Councillor Fred Yeulett	
Councillor Robert Skoulding		